Faculty

Task Force Chair

Sally Wallace, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Professor, Public Policy
Director, Fiscal Research Center
Email: swallace@gsu.edu

Faculty Members

Lisa A. Armistead, Ph.D.
Acting Associate Provost for Graduate Programs
Distinguished Professor, Psychology
College of Arts & Sciences
Email: lparmistead@gsu.edu

Amelia Arsenault, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Communication
College of Arts & Sciences
Email: aarsenault@gsu.edu

Elizabeth Beck, Ph.D.
Professor, School of Social Work
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Email: ebeck@gsu.edu

Gwen Benson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, School and Community Partnership
College of Education
Email:  gbenson@gsu.edu

Jacobus Boers, MBA, MTS
Instructor, Institute of International Business
Robinson College of Business
Email:  jboers@gsu.edu

Iman Chafik Chahine, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Mathematics Education
Middle Secondary Education and Instructional Technology
College of Education
Email:  ichahine@gsu.edu

Sarah Cook, Ph.D.
Professor, Psychology
College of Arts & Sciences
Email: scook@gsu.edu

Mourad Dakhli, Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor, International Business
Robinson College of Business
Email:  mdakhli@gsu.edu

Kimberly Hires
Clinical Assistant Professor Nursing
School of Nursing & Health Professions
Email: khires@gsu.edu

Suri S. Iyer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
College of Arts & Sciences
Email:  siyer@gsu.edu

Sarah M. Killian, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
Byrdine F. Lewis School of Nursing and Health Professions
Email: skillian@gsu.edu

Kenya Kirkendoll, BSN, MPH, MSN
Clinical Instructor
School of Nursing and Health Professions
Email:  kkirkendoll@gsu.edu

Neil Van Leeuwen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Philosophy
College of Arts and Sciences
Email : nvan@gsu.edu

Carrie L.  Manning, Ph.D.
Chair and Professor, Political Science
College of Arts & Sciences
Email: cmanning2@gsu.edu

Susan L.  Ogletree, Ph.D.
Director, Educational Research Bureau
College of Education
Email:  sogletree1@gsu.edu

S. Ike Okosun, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Institute of Public Health
Email:  iokosun@gsu.edu

Cora A. Presley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, African-American Studies
College of Arts & Sciences
Email: cmanning2@gsu.edu

Mary Ann Romski, Ph.D.
Regents Professor, Department of Communication
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
College of Arts & Sciences
Email:  mromski@gsu.edu

Glenwood Ross, Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor, Economics
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Email:  gross@gsu.edu

Renee Schatteman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of English
College of Arts & Sciences
Email: schatteman@gsu.edu

Rose Sevcik, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Psychology
College of Arts & Sciences
Email:  rsevcik@gsu.edu

Monica Swahn, Ph.D.
Professor
School of Public Health
Email : mswahn@gsu.edu