Faculty

Task Force Chair

Sally Wallace, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, Andrew Young School of Policy Studies, Center for State and Local Finance, Dean’s Office, Department of Economics, Fiscal Research Center
Professor, Public Policy
Director, Fiscal Research Center
Email: swallace@gsu.edu

Faculty Members

Lisa A. Armistead, Ph.D.
Professor, Associate Provost for Graduate Programs, Psychology
Distinguished Professor, Psychology
College of Arts & Sciences
Email: lparmistead@gsu.edu

Amelia Arsenault, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Communication
College of Arts & Sciences
Email: aarsenault@gsu.edu

Elizabeth Beck, Ph.D.
Professor and Co-Principal Investigator, Professional Excellence Program, School of Social Work
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Email: ebeck@gsu.edu

Gwen Benson, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for School, Community and International Partnerships, Dean’s Office
College of Education
Email:  gbenson@gsu.edu

Jacobus Boers, MBA, MTS
Assistant Dean for International Engagement and Senior Lecturer, International Business
Robinson College of Business
Email:  jboers@gsu.edu

Iman Chafik Chahine, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Coordinator-MED MTE Program, Middle and Secondary Education
Middle Secondary Education and Instructional Technology
College of Education
Email:  ichahine@gsu.edu

Sarah Cook, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Honors College
Email: scook@gsu.edu

Mourad Dakhli, Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor, International Business
Robinson College of Business
Email:  mdakhli@gsu.edu

Kimberly Hires
Clinical Assistant Professor, Nursing
School of Nursing & Health Professions
Email: khires@gsu.edu

Suri S. Iyer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
College of Arts & Sciences
Email:  siyer@gsu.edu

Sarah M. Killian, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
Byrdine F. Lewis School of Nursing and Health Professions
Email: skillian@gsu.edu

Kenya Kirkendoll, BSN, MPH, MSN
Clinical Assistant Professor, Nursing
School of Nursing and Health Professions
Email:  kkirkendoll@gsu.edu

Carrie L.  Manning, Ph.D.
Chair and Professor, Comparative and International Relations, Political Science
College of Arts & Sciences
Email: cmanning2@gsu.edu

Susan L.  Ogletree, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Evaluation & Research
College of Education
Email:  sogletree1@gsu.edu

S. Ike Okosun, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Director, Epidemiology & Biostatistics
Institute of Public Health
Email:  iokosun@gsu.edu

Cora A. Presley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, African-American Studies
College of Arts & Sciences
Email: cmanning2@gsu.edu

Mary Ann Romski, Ph.D.
Regents Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Studies
College of Arts & Sciences
Email:  mromski@gsu.edu

Glenwood Ross, Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor, Center for State and Local Finance, Department of Economics, Fiscal Research Center
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Email:  gross@gsu.edu

Renee Schatteman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of English
College of Arts & Sciences
Email: schatteman@gsu.edu

Rose Sevcik, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Psychology
College of Arts & Sciences
Email:  rsevcik@gsu.edu

Monica Swahn, Ph.D.
Distinguished University Professor, Epidemiology & Biostatistics
School of Public Health
Email : mswahn@gsu.edu

Neil Van Leeuwen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Philosophy
College of Arts and Sciences
Email : nvan@gsu.edu